Our Domain Solutions

for Uk Schools

UK Schools Geographical Areas

The school names on the Net project allocated a unique domain name to each of the appx 27000 schools in England, Scotland, Wales, Independent Schools, Academy Schools, Multi Academy Trusts.

Every English school was allocated a unique .sch.uk domain name using a systematic structure. This will help Internet users to communicate more easily with your school and overcome the difficulties that some users were experiencing with the original system.

English Schools Domain Name Geographic Areas

Local Authority URN Number Geographical domain ending
Barking and Dagenham E09000002 barking-dagenham.sch.uk
Barnet E09000003 barnet.sch.uk
Barnsley E08000016 barnsley.sch.uk
Bath and North East Somerset E06000022 bathnes.sch.uk
Bedford E06000055 beds.sch.uk
Bexley E09000004 bexley.sch.uk
Birmingham E08000025 bham.sch.uk
Blackburn with Darwen E06000008 blackburn.sch.uk
Blackpool E06000009 blackpool.sch.uk
Bolton E08000001 bolton.sch.uk
Bournemouth E06000028 bournemouth.sch.uk
Bracknell Forest E06000036 bracknell-forest.sch.uk
Bradford E08000032 bradford.sch.uk
Brent E09000005 brent.sch.uk
Brighton and Hove E06000043 brighton-hove.sch.uk
Bristol City of E06000023 bristol.sch.uk
Bromley E09000006 bromley.sch.uk
Buckinghamshire E10000002 bucks.sch.uk
Bury E08000002 bury.sch.uk
Calderdale E08000033 calderdale.sch.uk
Cambridgeshire E10000003 cambs.sch.uk
Camden E09000007 camden.sch.uk
Central Bedfordshire E06000056 beds.sch.uk
Cheshire East E06000049 cheshire.sch.uk
Cheshire West and Chester E06000050 cheshire.sch.uk
City of London E09000001 city-of-london.sch.uk
Cornwall E06000052 cornwall.sch.uk
Coventry E08000026 coventry.sch.uk
Croydon E09000008 croydon.sch.uk
Cumbria E10000006 cumbria.sch.uk
Darlington E06000005 darlington.sch.uk
Derby E06000015 derby.sch.uk
Derbyshire E10000007 derbyshire.sch.uk
Devon E10000008 devon.sch.uk
Doncaster E08000017 doncaster.sch.uk
Dorset E10000009 dorset.sch.uk
Dudley E08000027 dudley.sch.uk
Durham E06000047 durham.sch.uk
Ealing E09000009 ealing.sch.uk
East Riding of Yorkshire E06000011 e-riding.sch.uk
East Sussex E10000011 e-sussex.sch.uk
Enfield E09000010 enfield.sch.uk
Essex E10000012 essex.sch.uk
Gateshead E08000020 gateshead.sch.uk
Gloucestershire E10000013 gloucs.sch.uk
Greenwich E09000011 greenwich.sch.uk
Hackney E09000012 hackney.sch.uk
Halton E06000006 halton.sch.uk
Hammersmith and Fulham E09000013 lbhf.sch.uk
Hampshire E10000014 hants.sch.uk
Haringey E09000014 haringey.sch.uk
Harrow E09000015 harrow.sch.uk
Hartlepool E06000001 hartlepool.sch.uk
Havering E09000016 havering.sch.uk
Herefordshire E06000019 hereford.sch.uk
Hertfordshire E10000015 herts.sch.uk
Hillingdon E09000017 hillingdon.sch.uk
Hounslow E09000018 hounslow.sch.uk
Isle of Wight E06000046 iow.sch.uk
Isles Of Scilly E06000053 scilly.sch.uk
Islington E09000019 islington.sch.uk
Kensington and Chelsea E09000020 kensington-chelsea.sch.uk
Kent E10000016 kent.sch.uk
Kingston upon Hull City of E06000010 hull.sch.uk
Kingston upon Thames E09000021 kingston.sch.uk
Kirklees E08000034 kirklees.sch.uk
Knowsley E08000011 knowsley.sch.uk
Lambeth E09000022 lambeth.sch.uk
Lancashire E10000017 lancs.sch.uk
Leeds E08000035 leeds.sch.uk
Leicester E06000016 leicester.sch.uk
Leicestershire E10000018 leics.sch.uk
Lewisham E09000023 lewisham.sch.uk
Lincolnshire E10000019 lincs.sch.uk
Liverpool E08000012 liverpool.sch.uk
Luton E06000032 luton.sch.uk
Manchester E08000003 manchester.sch.uk
Medway E06000035 medway.sch.uk
Merton E09000024 merton.sch.uk
Middlesbrough E06000002 middlesbrough.sch.uk
Milton Keynes E06000042 milton-keynes.sch.uk
Newcastle upon Tyne E08000021 newcastle.sch.uk
Newham E09000025 newham.sch.uk
Norfolk E10000020 norfolk.sch.uk
North East Lincolnshire E06000012 ne-lincs.sch.uk
North Lincolnshire E06000013 n-lincs.sch.uk
North Somerset E06000024 n-somerset.sch.uk
North Tyneside E08000022 n-tyneside.sch.uk
North Yorkshire E10000023 n-yorks.sch.uk
Northamptonshire E10000021 northants.sch.uk
Northumberland E06000048 northumberland.sch.uk
Nottingham E06000018 nottingham.sch.uk
Nottinghamshire E10000024 notts.sch.uk
Oldham E08000004 oldham.sch.uk
Oxfordshire E10000025 oxon.sch.uk
Peterborough E06000031 peterborough.sch.uk
Plymouth E06000026 plymouth.sch.uk
Poole E06000029 poole.sch.uk
Portsmouth E06000044 portsmouth.sch.uk
Reading E06000038 reading.sch.uk
Redbridge E09000026 redbridge.sch.uk
Redcar and Cleveland E06000003 rac.sch.uk
Richmond upon Thames E09000027 richmond.sch.uk
Rochdale E08000005 rochdale.sch.uk
Rotherham E08000018 rotherham.sch.uk
Rutland E06000017 rutland.sch.uk
Salford E08000006 salford.sch.uk
Sandwell E08000028 sandwell.sch.uk
Sefton E08000014 sefton.sch.uk
Sheffield E08000019 sheffield.sch.uk
Shropshire E06000051 shropshire.sch.uk
Slough E06000039 slough.sch.uk
Solihull E08000029 solihull.sch.uk
Somerset E10000027 somerset.sch.uk
South Gloucestershire E06000025 s-gloucs.sch.uk
South Tyneside E08000023 s-tyneside.sch.uk
Southampton E06000045 southampton.sch.uk
Southend-on-Sea E06000033 southend.sch.uk
Southwark E09000028 southwark.sch.uk
St. Helens E08000013 st-helens.sch.uk
Staffordshire E10000028 staffs.sch.uk
Stockport E08000007 stockport.sch.uk
Stockton-on-Tees E06000004 stockton.sch.uk
Stoke-on-Trent E06000021 stoke.sch.uk
Suffolk E10000029 suffolk.sch.uk
Sunderland E08000024 sunderland.sch.uk
Surrey E10000030 surrey.sch.uk
Sutton E09000029 sutton.sch.uk
Swindon E06000030 swindon.sch.uk
Tameside E08000008 tameside.sch.uk
Telford and Wrekin E06000020 wrekin.sch.uk
Thurrock E06000034 thurrock.sch.uk
Torbay E06000027 torbay.sch.uk
Tower Hamlets E09000030 towerhamlets.sch.uk
Trafford E08000009 trafford.sch.uk
Wakefield E08000036 wakefield.sch.uk
Walsall E08000030 walsall.sch.uk
Waltham Forest E09000031 waltham.sch.uk
Wandsworth E09000032 wandsworth.sch.uk
Warrington E06000007 warrington.sch.uk
Warwickshire E10000031 warwickshire.sch.uk
West Berkshire E06000037 w-berks.sch.uk
West Sussex E10000032 w-sussex.sch.uk
Westminster E09000033 westminster.sch.uk
Wigan E08000010 wigan.sch.uk
Wiltshire E06000054 wilts.sch.uk
Windsor and Maidenhead E06000040 windsor-maidenhead.sch.uk
Wirral E08000015 wirral.sch.uk
Wokingham E06000041 wokingham.sch.uk
Wolverhampton E08000031 wolverhampton.sch.uk
Worcestershire E10000034 worcs.sch.uk
York E06000014 york.sch.uk

URN Number = Unique Reference Number as issued by the Department for Education

Schools in Scotland

Local Authority Geographical domain ending
Aberdeen aberdeen.sch.uk
Aberdeenshire aberdeenshire.sch.uk
Angus angus.sch.uk
Argyll and Bute argyll-bute.sch.uk
Clackmannanshire clacks.sch.uk
Dumfries and Galloway dumgal.sch.uk
Dundee dundeecity.sch.uk
East Ayrshire e-ayr.sch.uk
East Dunbartonshire e-dunbarton.sch.uk
East Lothian e-lothian.sch.uk
East Renfrewshire e-renfrew.sch.uk
Edinburgh edin.sch.uk
Falkirk falkirk.sch.uk
Fife fife.sch.uk
Glasgow glasgow.sch.uk
Highlands highland.sch.uk
Inverclyde inverclyde.sch.uk
Midlothian midlothian.sch.uk
Moray moray.sch.uk
North Ayrshire n-ayrshire.sch.uk
North Lanarkshire n-lanark.sch.uk
Orkney Islands orkney.sch.uk
Perth and Kinross pkc.sch.uk
Renfrewshire renfrewshire.sch.uk
Scottish Borders scotborders.sch.uk
Shetland Islands shetland.sch.uk
South Ayrshire sayr.sch.uk
South Lanarkshire s-lanark.sch.uk
Stirling stirling.sch.uk
West Dunbartonshire w-dunbarton.sch.uk
West Lothian westlothian.sch.uk
Western Isles eileanansiar.sch.uk

Schools in Wales

Local authority Geographical domain ending
Anglesey anglesey.sch.uk or ynysmon.sch.uk
Blaenau Gwent blaenau-gwent.sch.uk
Bridgend bridgend.sch.uk
Caerphilly caerphilly.sch.uk
Cardiff cardiff.sch.uk
Carmarthenshire carms.sch.uk or sirgar.sch.uk
Ceredigion ceredigion.sch.uk
Conwy conwy.sch.uk
Denbighshire denbighshire.sch.uk or sirddinbych.sch.uk
Flintshire flintshire.sch.uk or siryfflint.sch.uk
Gwynedd gwynedd.sch.uk
Merthyr Tydfil merthyr.sch.uk
Monmouthshire monmouthshire.sch.uk
Neath Port Talbot neath-porttalbot.sch.uk
Newport newport.sch.uk or casnewydd.sch.uk
Pembrokeshire pembrokeshire.sch.uk or sirbenfro.sch.uk
Powys powys.sch.uk
Rhondda Cynon Taff rhondda-cynon-taff.sch.uk
Swansea swansea.sch.uk
The Vale of Glamorgan valeofglamorgan.sch.uk
Torfaen torfaen.sch.uk
Wrexham wrexham.sch.uk

About School Hosting

School Hosting provides enterprise hosting and server services at an amazing price. Don't see something that suits your needs? Get a free custom quote from one of our UK web hosting experts.

Copyright © 2017 SchoolHosting.co.uk. All rights reserved.